Song For This Week: Hey, Exes!

Actually I never heard about this song before jumping to one session of Zumba in YouTube using this song. The only lyric I heard was “Shout out to my ex!” and it’s kinda cool, I think. šŸ˜† This morning while writing articles about tax corruptions (berat ye bok) I heard this song one more time and out of curiosity tryna find out the lyrics. Turned out laughing so out loud, so hard! I love the refrain part:

Shout out to my ex, you’re really quite the man
You made my heart break and that made me who I am
Here’s to my ex, hey, look at me now, well, I’m
All the way up, I swear you’ll never, you’ll never bring me down

And yeah, just like the lyrics said, after breaking up I deleted all the pics of him, the screen shots, the recordingsĀ during the phone, and blocking his two numbers immediately. For me there’s no way easier and rapid move on than this.

No more chit-chat let’s enjoy the song and feel the beat up!

Official video:

Zumba, if you want to sweat a lil’ bit:

Happy Monday, happy people!

2 thoughts on “Song For This Week: Hey, Exes!

Leave a Reply

